Gaviiformes (Aquatic birds) and Products | Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. 1-800-659-SKULL

Facebook Twitter YouTube
The World's Leading Supplier of Osteological Specimens
OPEN M-F 8-5 CST (Showroom Only - Sat 11-5, Sun 1-5)
capital right


Aquatic birds

The order Gaviiformes consists of 5 species of birds commonly called loons. This group is known for their foot-propelled diving ability. Using their webbed feet and pointed bills, Gaviiforms can dive into the water to capture fish. This order contains a single family; Gaviidae and includes the Red-throated Loon, the Arctic Loon, the Pacific Loon, the Common Loon and the Yellow-billed Loon.


Common Loon (Gavia immer)
Common Loon Egg (84mm)
Museum Quality Replica