Phalacrocoracidae (Cormorants) | Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. 1-800-659-SKULL

Facebook Twitter YouTube
The World's Leading Supplier of Osteological Specimens
OPEN M-F 8-5 CST (Showroom Only - Sat 11-5, Sun 1-5)
capital right



The bird family Phalacrocoracidae is represented by some 40 species of birds commonly called cormorants and shags. Cormorants and shags are medium-to-large seabirds. They range in size from the pygmy cormorant, Phalacrocorax pygmaeus, at 18 inches to the Flightless Cormorant, Phalacrocorax harrisi, at 40 inches.



ITEMS in the Family: Phalacrocoracidae

Brandt's Cormorant  (Phalacrocorax penicillatus)
Brandt's Cormorant Skull