Laridae (Gulls) | Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. 1-800-659-SKULL

Facebook Twitter YouTube
The World's Leading Supplier of Osteological Specimens
OPEN M-F 8-5 CST (Showroom Only - Sat 11-5, Sun 1-5)
capital right



The family Laridae is comprised of approximately 55 species of gulls, often informally called seagulls. Until recently, most gulls were placed in the genus Larus, but are now divided into several genera. Gulls are medium to large birds, usually grey or white with black markings on the head or wings. Gulls typically have harsh wailing or squawking calls.



ITEMS in the Family: Laridae

California Gull (Larus californicus)
California Gull Skull
Glaucous Gull (Larus hyperboreus)
Glaucous Gull Skull
Museum Quality Replica